beauty

Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette | laurenayersx

IMG_1782

I was lucky enough to get my hands on the Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette earlier this week, and I thought I would let you all know my first impressions. I had heard so many great things about this gorgeous palette.

It retails, on Debenhams, for £39. This is quite expensive, although I think it is such a bargain, considering you get 18 beautiful shades. The packaging is to die for – it is tin packaging (great for travelling) and is a lovely ombre effect. The only slightly negative thing I have to say is that it is a magnetic clasp, If I was travelling in the back of my mind I would be worried about it opening and ruining all the beautiful shades ( II doubt this would ever happen but just a concern). IMG_1777

Firstly, lets start with the top row (left to right).

White Peach – A matte white shade, with a slight sheen to it – perfect for setting your eyes to ensure smooth application.

Luscious – A gorgeous shimmery copper colour. This looks gorgeous all over the lid with a matte brown through the crease for a simple, but stunning look.

Just Peachy – An almost Barbie doll pink with flecks of gold glitter running throughout. This shade honestly loos so different in different lighting.

Bless Her Heart – This is such a unique colour, something that I do not own in any other palette. It is a shimmery olive/khaki green. This would look so beautiful on brown eyes.

Tempting – When you look at this shadow it looks like a shimmery dark green/black, but once swatched, I see a matte black with a few gold specks.

Charmed, I’m Sure – A great crease colour – a matte brown (not too cool tone, not too warm tone).

The middle row is my favourite row in the whole palette I think (I’m a sucker for a good shimmer)!

Nectar – This is quite a unique shade I think, it is a champagne gold shade, with undertones of cream. This is perfect for days when you do not want too heavy an eye look.

Cobbler – This is quite similar to Luscious – it is a bit darker and very bronzey. This will look so stunning in the Autumn.

Candied Peach – Too Faced always throw in a matte shade with a few flecks of glitter in, and Candied Peach is exactly that. It is a very pretty peachy pink matte shade with gold flecks, this could be worn in the crease or all over the lid.

Bellini – Firstly, I love the name. Secondly, I love the shade – it’s a stunning copper/pinky shimmer.

Peach Pit – I’m not going to lie, this is probably my least favourite shade in the palette. It just doesn’t suit me, and the formulation feels less buttery than the other shades.

Delectable -This is a lovely dark purple shade, I am excited to try this as I want to start stepping out of my comfort zone with my makeup!

The final row consists of mainly matte shades, with a couple of shimmers chucked in there.

Peaches ‘N Cream – This makes for a perfect transition shade to blend all the shadows together, It is, like it says, a peachy cream colour.

Georgia – I also think Georgia makes a great transition shade, although it is a bit darker and pinkier than the previous.

Caramelized – Another wonderful bronze, copper glitter shade (what more is there to say)!

Puree – This is a lovely warm matte brown, perfect for the crease.

Summer Yum – This is again a matte brown, although it is a lot more orange and red toned than the shade before. This is perfect for the summer to warm up your makeup look.

Talk Derby To Me – This goes beautifully with Delectable, it is a black with purple glitter running through it, quite bold, but a lovely shade never the less.

IMG_1774

If the shades aren’t swaying you enough, just buy this palette for the smell. I kid you not, as soon as you open the palette a lovely peachy, summery smell just hits you. It is to die for!

My overall opinion of this palette is that I LOVE IT. I love how it’s not all peachy shades, there are some pinks, some neutrals, and some pops of colour.

My fave shades are Luscious, Bellini, Candied Peach, Cobbler and Summer Yum (can you tell I love shimmery eyeshadows). I definitely think this palette will be going on holiday with me this summer as it is just gorgeous! If you can get your hands on it I would definitely recommend it, it is worth the slightly heftier price tag!

Let me know down below what you recommend from Too Faced (not that my bank wants me to buy anymore)!

Lauren xo

 

12 thoughts on “Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette | laurenayersx

Leave a Reply

