beauty · Lifestyle

Top 10 Makeup Brushes!

Its all well and good having this extensive collection of makeup, but you need some good brushes (or sponges) to really perfect your look! Everyone has different skin types, and routines, so don’t feel like you have to buy what seems like every brush on the planet (I started off with 1 powder blush that I used for blush, bronzer and powder :O pls we don’t talk about it anymore).

Here is a list of my current favourites, that I use almost daily.

Base

Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge

Technically not a brush, albeit an amazing sponge for applying foundation (and concealer) flawlessly. I also love using it to set makeup with powder, If I am going out because it won’t budge.

Real Techniques Mini Eraser Sponge

If you like, this is the mini version of the above. This is a lot smaller, so it is perfect for getting in the nooks and crannies, such as under your eyes and around your nose.

img_79911

Face

Morphe Powder Brush (from the 682 11 Piece Pro Sable Brush Set)

I don’ think you can buy this brush on its own. But I would highly recommend the set, its worth every bit of money, and you get a lot for only £30 ish. Although advertised as a powder brush, I love using this for applying bronzer after contour – it is the perfect size to apply nothing too precise.

img_79871

Morphe Bronzer Brush (from the 682 11 Piece Pro Sable Brush Set )

I absolutely adore this brush for highlight! It gives a really buildable highlight – can be subtle, but can also build to quite an intense look! I’ve never really used it for bronzer, but I think it would be useful for a soft contour, due to the tapered look.

img_79891

Real Techniques Duo Fiber Face Brush

I’d never used a duo fiber brush before I bought this set. I love this brush for applying blush, as I ever like to wear too much blush, so this helps me to not look to crazy, too quickly.

img_79881

Real Techniques Contour Brush

Again, not using the brush as advertised (the lesson to take away is use brushes however you would like, regardless of what they are called). This is a fantastic brush for setting powder under the eyes, as it is small enough to get under the eyes, but it is not too small, therefore meaning I am not wasting time!

img_79901

Eyes

 N0 7 Blending Brush

I received this in my N0 7 Advent Calendar this year, and it went straight into my makeup collection! Its so unbelievably soft, and is the perfect shape for blending ‘darker’ shadows into my crease.

img_79931

Jack Wills Eyeshadow Base Brush

A bit of a random one, but I received this is a Jack Wills set with a body spray and makeup bag. The other brushes weren’t very good, but I think this is such a great brush for packing glittery eyeshadow onto my lid. Because its quite dense, it ensures a really good pigmentation.

img_79921

Morphe Round Blender Brush ( from the 682 11 Piece Pro Sable Brush Set)

In my opinion, the perfect shaped eyeshadow brush – not too round, so I can get a precise look. Although this brush isn’t as soft as the Real Techniques and No 7 brushes, a must have that I would not leave at home when travelling.

img_79952

Real Techniques Deluxe Crease Brush

Believe it or not, this set were the first eyeshadow brushes I bought (almost 2 years ago, and still going strong). I love this brush for applying transition shades, as it is quite large, meaning it covers ‘a lot of ground’

img_79941

I’d love to know what your favourite brushes are?!

Leave A Comment

Lauren xo

 

2 thoughts on “Top 10 Makeup Brushes!

Leave a Reply

